Guidance: Creating a new nurture/engagement program with 2 triggers

Ivette_Gomez
Level 2

Guidance: Creating a new nurture/engagement program with 2 triggers

Hi!

I am creating a new Nurture program that will contain 1 nurture stream. When the members exhaust that content, we want them to transfer to a different nurture program ( program 2).  Our company has existing nurture programs, but it is my first time setting up a brand new one so I would appreciate some guidance. 

Q1:  What are the minimum basic smart campaigns that one should set up to make it flow properly? 

Q2:  I've read that it is best when the entry qualification/criteria for the engagement program/stream are just one, but in my case, I have two entry criteria (triggers) for folks that I want to enter into this engagement program ( 1: "new person created" with a specific job title, OR 2)  Can be a new or existing person and they convert in a program that we already have running. ( aka program status changes). 

Can I have two smart campaigns for entry based on these two qualifications? Will this work?

Is there a better way when there are multiple qualification triggers?  

Any other general considerations I should think about when setting something like this up? 

What is the best way to test that the engagement program works? Should I create test content program to put into the stream for testing purposes? Can I test it our Live/default instance?

A lot of questions,  I know. Thank you in advance for your help and guidance. 

8 REPLIES 8
Darshil_Shah1
Level 10 - Community Advisor + Adobe Champion

Re: Guidance: Creating a new nurture/engagement program with 2 triggers

@Ivette_Gomez wrote:

Hi!