Re: Engagement Program Cadence Question

Anonymous
Not applicable

Engagement Program Cadence Question

I'm creating a late stage nurture program with 9 pieces of content and I want the cadence of emails to change based on behavior. This is my first time using Engagement programs and I wanted to make sure I do this correctly.  

First, I have a campaign that runs every Friday pulling qualified leads into the first stream. Stream 1 sends out Email 1 every Friday.

Then, I want emails 2 - 9 to send every three weeks. But, if someone clicks on an email I want them to recieve the next email in two weeks. If they continue not to click on the rest of the emails, they should still get sent every three weeks. Is there an easy way to do this?

Tags (1)
8 REPLIES 8
Dory_Viscoglio
Level 10

Hi Melissa, I'd create another stream that has the same pieces of content as the original stream, but with a different cadence (every 2 weeks instead of every 3, from your example). The trigger to be pulled into that stream is that they've clicked in one of the previous emails. As long as you use the exact same email (no cloning) in the second stream as the first, then you don't need to worry about the fact that they may have already been sent one of the emails -- engagement programs know not to send the same email more than one time.
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Dory,

Thanks for your reply. At first I thought this would work too, but I noticed an issue that comes up with this. All the rest of the emails will be sent every 2 weeks too, without considering if they clicked or not.  And if they didn't click I want them to go back to every 3 weeks. 

Does that make sense?

Thanks!
Mel
Dory_Viscoglio
Level 10

Mel, I can think of some convoluted workarounds here, primarily involving adding/removing from lists, but I'm not sure that's the best workaround for this. If I can think of anything spectacular, I'll let you know!
Anonymous
Not applicable