This content has been marked as final. Show 3 replies
Ok, so I wrote this whole explanation and the Community broke.
The answer is a lead is assigned to an LP that it's WS can see. It happens ONCE.
You can move a Lead if you want, but you will need to setup workflows in each WS to move leads to another partition.
It works like this;
To move a lead, the WS needs to be able to access more than 1 partition. You can use the Change Lead Partition action and make this movement automatic, but you have to TELL Marketo to do this.
If you sync with Salesforce, make sure to use the first workspace as your Corporate workspace. New Salesforce leads will go into that workspace, then you can use a campaign to assign them to the appropriate partition
Thanks for your insight Josh!
I hate it when the community breaks after you spend time writing something thoughtful. I have been getting in the habit of copying everything I write just before clicking post in case I need to reload the page.
Josh, this is a great write up. I have a question. Could you give the default WS access to all LPs, but maintain a one to one relationship with the rest? Default could then be used to direct and move leads across partitions and consequently workspaces. Also, would this prevent a duplicate from occuring?