** Edited version (short) **
Current opt-in: email > click on link > thank you page
After opt-out - person is deleted.
What if then s/he tries to opt-in?
How do I avoid the "thank you page"
** End of edited version **
We want to update the GDPR flow so in the welcome (opt-in) email would now include opt-out option.
Welcome... please click here to opt-in...
if you want to be deleted now please click here.
Opt-in flow works on getting to a Marketo thank you page (Thank you <Name> for opting in)
and opt-out goes to a Marketo landing page with a simple email form and after submission it will be deleted.
But I have few cases not properly addressed:
1. One did opt-in (via email) and then opt-out (via email)?
[I guess nothing to do here]
2. One did opt-out (via email) (and then deleted) and then opt-in (via email)?
[The user will see the thank you page - which this is not relevant after deletion]
3. After 14 days, person deleted and then tries to opt-in/opt out?
[same as above for opt-in, and opt-out page will be just redundant]
Will love to know if you have any creative idea how to improve user experience here.