1 Reply Latest reply on Aug 22, 2018 10:26 AM by Trevor Parsell

Any Salesforce Marketing Cloud (SFMC) Users?

Valerie Whiting

Hey everyone,

My company is doing the good ol' evaluation of other platforms. I tried looking through the community to see if there is much info about Salesforce Marketing Cloud/Exact Target, but most of what I found was Pardot related. The leadership tends to be leaning towards wanting to pilot with SFMC. I am fairly biased towards Marketo as I've been working in it for almost 7 years. I briefly used Pardot, and was severely disappointed and I'm afraid the same will happen with SFMC. Are there any current or previous users out there? What are some advantages and disadvantages compared to Marketo? Is the sync between SFMC and SFDC really that much better (that is what they have pushed strongly with us...)?

We saw a demo of which they mostly focused on the sync stuff, so I'm not overly that impressed, especially because I know most of that is just talk on their part. We have 50 different brands and the idea of not being able to tokenize everything scares me. I also didn't like how separated everything seemed. I like being able to build all assets and campaigns within a program in Marketing Activities.

Also, if anyone has used the Marketo Sky Beta - is there potential there? Do the UI changes bring it in competition with some of the other platform UIs? That is also a huge thing for people who have the decision making power, although do not use the tool day-to-day.

• Re: Any Salesforce Marketing Cloud (SFMC) Users?
          Trevor Parsell

Hey Valerie,

I spent 2 years in Marketo and am now working almost exclusively in Salesforce Marketing Cloud. I've used Pardot as well and will say that SFMC is very different than Pardot.