2 Replies Latest reply on Feb 23, 2018 9:46 AM by Grégoire Michel

    Accidentally changed status of all members in a program! Is there a way to change back

    Devin Smith

      Within a program, I went to the Members tab, clicked "Select All", then under  the Change Status tab I selected "Attended" and it changed all of the Members statuses to Attended.

       

      Is there a way to change the statuses back to what they were originally?