SOLVED

I'm trying to change the size of the Hero image from the Breaking News 2.0 template in an email, but I can't get the title and subtitle to center in the smaller height image. Instead, the background image stays centered and padding appears on both the top

Go to solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm trying to change the size of the Hero image from the Breaking News 2.0 template in an email, but I can't get the title and subtitle to center in the smaller height image. Instead, the background image stays centered and padding appears on both the top

Can anyone help with the code? I'm not a designer and unfortunately, we just hired someone who has absolutely no experience with Marketo and no time to assist.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Frank_Breen2
Level 10

Re: I'm trying to change the size of the Hero image from the Breaking News 2.0 template in an email, but I can't get the title and subtitle to center in the smaller height image. Instead, the background image stays centered and padding appears on both the

For this line:

<p style="text-align: left;"><span style="font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: 18px;" mce-data-marked="1">My Company in the News</span></p>

change to

<p style="text-align: left;margin: 0;"><span style="font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: 18px;" mce-data-marked="1">My Company in the News</span></p>

Adding margin: 0; to the <p tag style should drop the standard margin down which is causing the extra spacing.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Frank_Breen2
Level 10

Re: I'm trying to change the size of the Hero image from the Breaking News 2.0 template in an email, but I can't get the title and subtitle to center in the smaller height image. Instead, the background image stays centered and padding appears on both the

Share your code and we'll happily help.

Anonymous
Not applicable