2 Replies Latest reply on Apr 20, 2017 10:04 AM by James Leedom

    Freezing SFDC MarketoSync User for a Go-live

    James Leedom

      Hi all,

       

      We are doing a huge push to production this weekend and in order to not mess with any processes we are freezing users that have the ability to edit all objects. I know that when we freeze the user in SFDC, there will be breaks in the sync. As I understand it, we cannot just disable the sync on Marketo's side and then re-enable the sync to have the data magically back-transfer.

       

      Has anyone had this issue? What are the options here? Can we just freeze and then un-freeze the user in SFDC without any implications?

       

      Thanks,

       

      James