9 Replies Latest reply on Sep 29, 2016 5:03 PM by Andy Varshneya

    Audit Trail and deleting users

    Geoff Krajeski

      I have yet to test, but wanted to ask Christina Fuentealba, or others if they know the answer to this question:

       

      When deleting a user in Users & Roles, will Audit Trail retain the name/email of the actions previously performed by this user, or must the user record be present?

       

      I ask because a known "hack" prior to Audit Trail was to keep the user account, but resent the password so that the summary on any Programs, Smart Campaigns, etc. would 'keep' the user's name as originally created by or last created or updated by this person.