Request Campaign - Examples

Mikes_Jones
Level 8

Request Campaign - Examples

I've been using Marketo for almost 2 years now and I guess I never really familiarized myself with "Request Campaign". I've looked up related documents, but I still don't have a concise idea of what exactly this feature is useful for and how it can make my life easier.

Can anyone provide real, working examples of how they currently use this feature and how it has made their lives easier? Or any advanced documentation would be helpful too.

Also, can someone provide examples as to how this is beneficiary when connected to Salesforce? Under Smart List, for "Campaign is Requested" I see an area for "Source", which includes "Marketo Flow Action" and "Sales Insight", though I'm not sure exactly what these are for.

Thanks!

Related Documents:

https://docs.marketo.com/display/public/DOCS/Request%20Campaign - Request Campaign Doc via Marketo

https://nation.marketo.com/thread/26499 - "Campaign is Requested Trigger - what does it do?" [discussion]

Request Campaign -  - "Request Campaign" [discussion]

Message was edited by: Malik Zafar

5 REPLIES 5
Josh_Hill13
Level 10 - Champion Alumni

Re: Request Campaign - Examples

This is useful in a variety of ways

http://hub.uberflip.com/h/i/117777293-5-marketo-hacks-that-will-turn-you-into-a-marketing-automation...

is where I describe that and refer to some of the discussions you mentioned.

It's helpful to use for situations where you might have otherwise needed to use Wait Steps to manage race conditions or wait for SFDC to update data.

Mikes_Jones
Level 8

Awesome, I came across your article prior to posting this discussion but hadn't had a chance to read through it yet - I also found a webinar on that same website "Marketing Automation Hacks" which was a real eye-opener, and it's where I was first introduced to the concept of Request Campaigns and how they might be useful.