I'm a new Marketo User, working with MS Dynamics CRM. Does anyone know what happens if you deactivate a lead in Dynamics? I know that inactive contacts aren't loaded into Marketo on the initial sync, but I wonder what happens if a contact is deactivate once it's already in Marketo. Is it automatically removed from Marketo, or would we need to set up a campaign to do this?
Thanks in advance for your help!