6 Replies Latest reply on Apr 27, 2018 7:35 AM by Steph Anderson

    Unsubscribe Issues with Form Pre-Fill

      We recently ran into difficulties with people being unable to unsubscribe no matter how many times they tried to fill out the Unsubscribe form. It turned out that the cause was that the Pre-fill option was enabled in the form, which continuously defaulted to the person's original status as being Subscribed. This is not something that we knew about before, obviously, but think it's imperative to understand before setting up an Unsubscribe form.

      Can you please explain why this is such an issue when it comes to setting up an Unsubscribe form and also if there are plans to add a Warning of some kind letting people know not to enable the Pre-fill option when setting up an Unsubscribe form?

      Thanks,

      Laura