2 Replies Latest reply on Apr 16, 2013 6:16 PM by 29654

    How to cancel Salesforce sync

      Hi there,

      Does anyone know how to cancel Salesforce sync or reset a Salesforce account?

      We were trying to integrate SFDC and Marketo lead database but for some reason, we had to stop it. now we want to cancel all the process.
      We went though required steps according to following document.
      https://community.marketo.com/MarketoArticle?id=kA050000000KyrU&src=

      When we finished mapping fields, we noticed that we had too many leads in our SFDC database and it would exceed a limit number of leads which we can have in Marketo Lead Database. So we didn't start syncing and we are still remainning at "STEP4". Apprently we can't "cancel" whole process of SFDC sync. We actually want to reset our SFDC account which we set up at the first step.

      Is there any way to "cancel" SFDC sync completely?
      or, is there any way to reset our SFDC account setting?

      Thank you for your time.
        • Re: How to cancel Salesforce sync
          Hi Akiko,

          There is no "cancel" option.The steps aren't numbered in the article you provided so I'm not quite sure how far you have gone.

          If you have simply given your marketo sync user a profile that gives it visibility to more lead/contact records than the number in your contract then you can let the 1st sync go through. Afterwords you can change your Marketo sync user/user profile so that it is more restrictive, then create a Marketo campaign to delete the leads (NB from Marketo only).

          Regards,
          Cathal

          • Re: How to cancel Salesforce sync
            Hi Cathal,

            Thank you for your reply.
            I understand there's no "cancel" option on Marketo. We finished Step 3(mapping fields) and now display shows us that we're at Step4.

            > If you have simply given your marketo sync user a profile that gives it visibility to more lead/contact records than the number in your contract then you can let the 1st sync go through. Afterwords you can change your Marketo sync user/user profile so that it is more restrictive, then create a Marketo campaign to delete the leads (NB from Marketo only).

            Does "your marketo sync user" mean our SFDC account?
            Actually we still don't know how to change its profile to restrict the number of leads that our account can see and sync. Could you tell us how to do that please?

            And another problem remains. We changed token on SFDC to make sure Marketo doesn't start sync without our operation. Now we really need to reset the SFDC accout setting because its token is no longer valid.
            Could you tell us how to reset it?

            I appreciate your help.
            Thank you so much,

            Akiko