AnsweredAssumed Answered

Old info populating form once forwarded

Question asked by 13327 on Feb 15, 2013
Latest reply on Feb 20, 2013 by 13327
Hey guys...

Situation: I receivean email... click on a link to a LP... fill out a form. I then decide to forward that email to a friend (either through a simple forward, or Forward to a Friend link). They receive the email, click on the link to the LP, and.... the form they see continues to have my information pre-populating it (rather than them seeing a blank form, fresh for them to fill-out)

Question: Is there a way to avoid this? I get why I would continue to see it filled out that way on my computer but, in this case, It's a new person, viewing on a different computer. Is there a way for me to build things so that someone's info doesn't stick to that form after they forward it to a new person?

Obviously, the data pre-populated isn't the end of the world (the form itself still works if the new recipient deletes the pre-populated info and replaces it with their own.) And, the info they'd be seeing is that of someone they probably know - because it would presumably be the person who just forwarded the email to them... so again, probably not awful but, not elegant either... not to mention inadvertently sharing whatever personal info they submit on the form. (Maybe we should stop asking those super personal questions on registration forms? ...kidding.)

- Jen

Outcomes