SOLVED

Re: Question re: Smart List Inactivity Filter "Not Filled Out Form"

Go to solution
Guitarrista82
Level 6

Question re: Smart List Inactivity Filter "Not Filled Out Form"

Hi Community,

I am studying for the Marketo exam and recently took the practice test.

I missed a handful of questions and have been reviewing the correct answers but am not sure why they are correct.

I will not post the actual questions from the practice test, but similar ones that I've recreated in Marketo.

Please see one of my questions below:

Which two activities allow a person to qualify for the campaign below? (Choose two.)

Guitarrista82_0-1640807111228.png

1. Email is delivered and the person filled out Email Status update form but not Webinar Form.
  2. Email is delivered and the person did not fill out Email Status update form or Webinar Form.
  3. Email is sent and the person did not fill out Email Status update form or Webinar Form.
  4. Email is delivered and the person filled out both Email Status update form and Webinar Form.

Correct Answer: A & B

I answered D.

My thinking was that the person would qualify if the email was delivered to them AND they had filled out both forms—i.e. Not Filled Out Form is not Email Status update form AND Webinar Form. Therefore, the person did fill out both of those forms.

Clearly, I’m not correct—so I’m trying to understand why A & B are the correct answers.

Thank you,

LK

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Ruchi_Lapran1
Level 4

That is correct @Jo_Pitts1 

D is incorrect because it has AND for the 2 options.

View solution in original post

SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

@cwillmschen wrote:

Hi! Jumping back in this thread since I just took the practice exam and was left so confused by this question that I looked it up. 

I can confirm that the filter was

[Not Filled out Form]

[Is not] Form 1; Form 2

So are you all saying that based on this logic, the answer in the practice exam is wrong?

Yes.