Re: Using Filter & Trigger in Smart List, how it works?

Coonic_Agency
Level 2

Using Filter & Trigger in Smart List, how it works?

Hey everyone!

Im new in Marketo and I have a doubt about using filters and triggers in a smart list to make a smart campaign!

I want to set up the smart list  and  the current smart campaign like that:

Trigger - Fills Out Form - Form is - PyraCloud Contact Form

Filter - Not fill out Form - is - Request Demo Form

My idea is to send an email for those Leads who fill the PyraCloud Contact form and made the download of the ebook, but they didnt finish the flow and they didnt go on to the CTA of the ebook that is redirecting to the Request Demo Form. That is why I pretend to send an email with the CTA of Request demo Form for those Leads.

I dont know if I have to set up the smart campaign with other filters or triggers like "visits web page" or "not clicked link on web page".

If anyone can help me I would appreciate it so much!

Thaaanks!

10 REPLIES 10
Julz_James
Level 10

Hi,

You have to remember first off that if you're using Triggers and Filters in a smart campaign the logic is always AND between the Trigger and Filter.

So you're logic says 'Filled out PyraCloud Contact Form' AND 'NOT Filled out Request Demo Form'.  Is that what you're trying to track?  The problem with this is that if you're triggering off the PyraCloud Contact Form and unless they've filled out the Request Demo Form before they filled out the PyraCloud Contact form it will always trigger because its an instant trigger. 

You might be better using a Filter of 'Not Clicked link' if you are saying the flow is that they have to click the CTA on the go to the Demo Request form.

It might also make sense to write the flow between the two forms out more clearly, I might be able to help more.

Thanks

Juli

Coonic_Agency
Level 2

Thank you sooo much Juli!

I only have a problem with that, when I try to put the link of the web page, appears an erro, like that: