We had some data pushed into SFDC that should not have been. We want the leads to remain in Marketo and be synced into SFDC once they have performed a few other actions. If I delete the leads out of SFDC now and leave them in Marketo are there any potential issues we may run into in the future with sync?
Hi Richard - If they're in SF and Marketo right now and you delete them out of SF then they'll stay in Marketo with a SFDC is Deleted = True value.
They will only go back into SF if you tell Marketo to sync them. It all depends on how you have your sync campaign(s) set up. If you only sync new leads from Marketo to SF, they won't automatically be put into SF again, they'll just stay in Marketo.
Tim is right, the records would only exist in Marketo unless you specifically told Mkto to sync the records back over but, there are flow steps that have an implied sync that will sync the record over to Salesforce. This article explains what some of those actions are. Also, if you have synched your Mkto program to a SFDC campaign, that will sync the records over as well.