SOLVED

Re: Resend an e-mail if the lead hasn't opened it in a week

Go to solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

Resend an e-mail if the lead hasn't opened it in a week

Hi all,

I am pretty new in Marketo, so maybe my question is very silly. Anyway here it goes:

We have sent some e-mail campaigns. Now, we would like to resend those same emails to the leads that haven't opened yet the previous email, but just to those ones.

We have tried to do it with a smart campaign using a Trigger (E-mail not opened) and the Wait Flow Step, but it didn't work.

What do you recommend to do in these cases?

Thank you very much in advance,

Best,

Soraya

P.S.: Could someone explain me clearly the Wait Step Flow? I think I have misunderstood it (maybe it is because of the language ). Any info about building an Smart Campaign step by step would be very helpful.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Josh_Hill13
Level 10 - Champion Alumni

Trigger isn't going to work on this. Best to use a batch as Roxann describes.

The question is - why do you want to do this? If the lead wasn't interested the first time, why would they want to hear from you again?

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
Roxann_McGlump1
Community Manager

Hello Soraya,

The easiest way to re-send and email to the group of leads you are describing would be to create a Smart Campaign with the following Smart List:

- Logic: ALL

- Was Sent Email; Email is [name of email]

- Not Opened Email; Email is [name of email]

- Not Clicked Link in Email; Email is [name of email]

What is it that you don't understand about the Wait flow step?

Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you very much, Roxann. This is really helpful.