Nurturing campaign activation

Anonymous
Not applicable

Nurturing campaign activation

Hello,

My question will probably sounds silly but I am new to Marketo ...
I created my first nurturing campaign containing 3 streams.
I scheduled every streams (early, middle, late).
I planned transition rules:  I had a trigger (opened email is ...), a smartlist and planned flows.
I also activated every contents. I tested campaign on my personnal emails.

How do I know that my nurturing campaign is activated and will be send to my smartlist ?
Is there an indicator ?

Thanks for you help !

Irene
Tags (1)
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Nurturing campaign activation

Hi Irène,
I think you are talking about Engagement Programs? In this case you can go to Members to see if anyone is in the Program. DId you build a Smart Campaign to add people to the Program?

Best regards

Steffen
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Steffen,

Thanks for your prompt answer.
I did not build a smart campaign. My predecessor and teacher on Marketo created programs and emails and  I used it for engagement program.
So that I created a nurturing campaign and add these contents to every streams.
In the transition rules, I add a smart list but leads from this smartlist are not present in "Members".

Kind regards,

Irene

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Irene,
I may be totally wrong but you need to create a Smart Campaign to add people to the programm, and I'm pretty sure about that.

Best regards

Steffen

Dory_Viscoglio
Level 10

Hi Irene, Steffen is correct. It sounds like you have the framework all set up, but you will need some type of batch or triggered campaign to push people into the program.
Josh_Hill13
Level 10 - Champion Alumni

Yes, you must add people to the Streams with a batch or trigger system.