SOLVED

Nurture campaign without the drips?

Go to solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

Nurture campaign without the drips?

Hi all - Marketo Dumb-Dumb here,

I apologize in advance if this seems super obvious to answer, but I'm not a Marketo expert in any way. In fact, I'm not even a marketer! I'm a designer whose managers decided that I should be the Marketo person. Anywho...

I'm trying to figure out how I can set-up a continuous nurture campaign for NEW leads that come into the system. I've used the stock engagement program a few times, but, as far as I know that is only for the group of people you place in it, correct?

The entry to this stream involves people filling out a specific form. After that, I have content that I'd like to deliver on a weekly basis; Your basic nurture. I just can't figure out how to add new people to this, automatically, that will start at the beginning. I honestly started thumbnailing a process involving smart campaigns that would send out time delayed content, but that really seems like overkill.

I can't be the first person with this problem (and I don't just mean my ignorance), so I'm assuming Marketo has a solution. Not looking for anyone to spend time holding my hand through the whole thing, but I definitely need to be pointed in the right direction at the very least.

I appreciate any help!

Thanks,

S

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Josh_Hill13
Level 10 - Champion Alumni

Re: Nurture campaign without the drips?

Here's what to do here.

1. Create Engagement
  2. Decide on Entry Rules for Existing Leads ( you did this, and run batch > Add to Engagement Program Stream 1)
  3. Decide when NEW leads go in - Trigger campaign -
    1. For Example, Lead is Created AND Job Title=X, then Add to Engagement Program Stream 1)
  4. Cadence - as Kenny said, the Stream should have a weekly Cadence of Day X at Y time.
  5. Then add content as needed.

See docs.marketo.com for details on Engagements.

View solution in original post