SOLVED

Re: New to Marketo: Sync details and Data Migration

Go to solution
LakhanMeghani
Level 2

New to Marketo: Sync details and Data Migration

Hello People,

I am New to Marketo and we are been switching our Hubspot to Marketo.

I am looking forward for the ways to migrate  data/records of my CRM Salesforce to Marketo.

We have CSV for Leads, Contacts, Accounts in Salesforce as well as I can export from it. How can I migrate that records to Marketo. I want leads,contacts, accounts to be their in Marketo in a isolated manner. Rightnow I can only see import people option.

How marketo seperates leads, contacts, accounts!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Katja_Keesom
Level 10 - Community Advisor

It WILL allow you to sync the entire DB, including accounts, opportunities and every entity you set up to sync. So please do not go at this with manual uploads and get some proper advise on the process.

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
Katja_Keesom

Hi there, welcome to the Marketo community!

When it comes to CRM integration it is most common to set up an integration instead of manually uploading your data. I see you are using Salesforce as CRM, so Marketo does have a rather easy to use and implement native integration you can set up. Besides your leads, contacts and accounts that would also sync your opportunities data and allow you to sync campaigns too. By setting this up you would have (near) realtime data flowing back and forth between your platforms.

If you do not want to use a native integration, you can also set it up through middleware like Mulesoft or Informatica.