Multiple Workspaces - Reference Form in Trigger Campaign

Anonymous
Not applicable

Multiple Workspaces - Reference Form in Trigger Campaign

Our Marketo instance as multiple workspaces (no lead partitions) - one for Admin where our data mgmt, lifecycle, etc. campaigns are housed, and a Primary workspace for our Global & Field Marketers build and execute campaigns/programs. 

I'm trying to create a Lead Alert trigger campaign in the Admin workspace that references a Form housed in the Primary workspace's Design Studio.

I'm choosing the "Fills Out Form" trigger, Form is X but I'm getting an error that no asset exists, so it's like the campaign can't "see" the Form - even when I manually type in the form's name. I've tried to Share the folder where the form resides in the Primary workspace Design Studio, but no such option seems to exist.

I'm an Admin so have rights to see / do everything. Suggestions?

Thanks for the help. 

5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Multiple Workspaces - Reference Form in Trigger Campaign

Hi Corinne,  

My team has a setup much like yours and ran into the same issue.

It's caused by MKTO not allowing assets to be referenced cross workspace. If you were setting up a smart campaign within your primary workspace referencing a form that lives in the primary workspace- it works fine.  It seems the system doesn't handle mixing / matching workspaces very well.  

What we did to solve this is make a custom field called "Request Campaign" and have campaigns that listen for this to be set. 

Instead of using "Fills Out Form" trigger in Admin, use "Data Value Changes"  and reference the "Request Campaign" field. 

Here's a futher explanation:
http://community.marketo.com/MarketoDiscussionDetail?id=90650000000Pgr3AAC 

Hope it helps!
Veronica_Holme4
Level 10 - Champion Alumni

Hi - the reason for this is that Marketo pretty much treats
Veronica_Holme4
Level 10 - Champion Alumni