Re: Material Design style Marketo forms - can it be done?

Anonymous
Not applicable

Material Design style Marketo forms - can it be done?

Hey! I'm a designer working on a team using Marketo, I want to upgrade the design of our forms beyond what Forms 2.0 allows. Has anyone here done work on their forms to make them look and interact like this form: Bootstrap Forms - Material Design for Bootstrap

Right now it seems like I'm stuck with inline coding on all the forms that keeps me from really making them look and interact the way I want them to.

I'm trying to get beyond the world you can see in the attached picture, where it looks like I've built, and not updated my forms since 1999.

Screen Shot 2017-01-20 at 10.18.56 AM.png

7 REPLIES 7
Casey_Grimes
Level 10

Hi Dan,

You absolutely can and this kind of thing is exceedingly common. The key is to make a CSS file wherever you're embedding your form (whether that's on Marketo or your own website) that acts as a global override rather than trying to do it per-form.

I have two common CSS resets that I use for form styling located here and here​ that should get you started towards making your forms work properly with Bootstrap.

I keep intending to do a side project or blog series showing some of the cooler things you can do with form styling and Marketo (sliders, advanced datepickers, color pickers, raters, etc.) and questions like this remind me that people actually do care. :X

Anonymous
Not applicable

Courtney! Thank you so much for this. It's so helpful, I'm going to see what I can do now with this css override code.

Anonymous
Not applicable