Re: Issues with Finding Form within Campaign Flow Trigger

Anonymous
Not applicable

Issues with Finding Form within Campaign Flow Trigger

Hey Marketo Nation!

This is my first time posting for help on the board so hoping for some assistance here!

We are having issues with setting up a Campaign Flow for a Marketo Landing Page that uses a Template from the Design Studio that has a Form hardcoded into the HTML.

When I try to build the Campaign flow and associate a Form to the Trigger Event - e.g. Fills out XYZ Form on XYZ Landing Page – Then it runs through a Campaign Flow - It doesn’t find the Form because it was hardcoded into the Landing Page’s Design Template from the Design Studio rather than the Drag and Drop Feature being used within the local Landing Page Asset in the Marketing Activities Program itself.

Is there a way around this that you recommend?

Thanks.

Tal

11 REPLIES 11
SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

Hard-coded as in using the Forms 2.0 embed code instead of a named mktoForm element?

This was a bad idea, but the form still must exist in your instance.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hard-coded in terms of having an outside Developer edit the HTML code of a standard form built within Marketo. But within the "set trigger" portion of Marketo, it's not finding the Form. It was done this way because a certain style/format of the Form could only be achieved via custom HTML editing of the form style in the hard-code itself, and was un-achievable from editing forms within Marketo itself.

I provided the URL to this thread to my Developer so he might be able to reply back with a more accurate answer, but is what I'm saying make sense?

SanfordWhiteman

If the form corresponds to a named form in Marketo, it will be in the list... and there's no way you can post data successfully without having a form ID. When you submit the form, what's the name of the form in the lead's Activity Log? It's as simple as that.