Re: Integrated Products and follow up triggers

Anonymous
Not applicable

Integrated Products and follow up triggers

Hello all:

I am new to the Marketo CRM environment.

I would really enjoy getting some opinions and feedback on the following:

• What are the best add on products (SAAS) that you feel get the biggest 'bang for the buck'?  I am currently researching Sprinklr to use as my social network management platform and Informatica for SMS and real time polling and events. Both have pre-existing APIs with Marketo which make them very attractive.  Any general advice or thoughts is welcome.
  • For an existing customer base, I was curious if anyone could offer any advice (or if you have read syndicated research, whitepapers etc) on how best to architect a smooth, flowing program to interact via Marketo (eg: triggers based on behavior or engagements- they look at my web page or click on a link in my newsletter) as well as triggers for personal recognition for various milestones (eg: career anniversary, birthday et al).  I realize this is a broad and vague question so any input is certainly welcome!

Thanks so much

MK

7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Matt,

For triggers for personal recognition for various milestones (eg: career anniversary, birthday et al) you can use a smart campaign in Marketo and have the 'wait' step like,

pastedImage_0.png

This is just to give an idea. There are more considerations.

For triggers based on behavior or engagements- they look at your web page or click on a link in your newsletter, Marketo provides 'triggers'. Like

pastedImage_1.png

and

pastedImage_2.png

so on.

You will have to have inserted the 'Marketo munchkin' javascript code on your website.

Does this answer your question?

Rajesh

SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

You will have to have inserted the 'Marketo munchkin' javascript code on your website. 

Clicks Link in Email doesn't use Munchkin.