SOLVED

Re: I have a question on which API(s) to use for my particular use case

Go to solution
charlie_kim
Level 2

I have a question on which API(s) to use for my particular use case

Hi Marketo community members.

I've been using the API to try and pull data but the data I pulled so far doesn't seem to provide what I'm looking for. I am new to using the API's so I apologize in advance.

I have two email programs. I would like to pull lead and activity data for these two email programs so we can load them into our data lake for a POC. The data needs to include email, names, if the email was delivered/opened/clicked, web activity after the email program was received. Which API's should I use to achieve this? I'm thinking it's going to be a combination of API's and linking it by leadId?

Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Amit_Jain
Level 8 - Community Advisor

The data that you are trying to pull needs multiple calls to the different API endpoints. You have to collect the raw data in some outside database and then combine that to create the reports you are trying to generate from there.

I have two email programs. I would like to pull lead and activity data for these two email programs so we can load them into our data lake for a POC. The data needs to include email, names,

For the above data set, you have to use the following API endpoint, this will provide you the list of program members and you can fetch the fields that you want by specifying that in the "fields" query parameter in comma-separated values.

https://developers.marketo.com/rest-api/endpoint-reference/lead-database-endpoint-reference/#!/Leads...

if the email was delivered/opened/clicked, web activity after the email program was received. 

To get the delivered/opened/clicked, and web activity, you have to use the activity APIs.