How to Create a Engagement Program?

Shivani_Patlola
Level 2

How to Create a Engagement Program?

I'm a Newbie to Marketo, Could Yu please lemme know how to create an enagagement program By following below steps:

Assets: Email 1, Email2, Followup1 Email, List

1. Action : Email1 Sends

2. Trigger the email 1--opens but didnot click the link in email ---send the email 2

3. Trigger the Email 1 ---Clicked the link in email ---Add to List

4. Trigger the Email 1----Open, But didnot click---Followup1 Email 

4 REPLIES 4
Chris_Wilcox
Level 9

Re: How to Create a Engagement Program?

Hi Shivani!

Welcome to the Marketo community!  I would recommend first checking out the official Marketo documentation and this Marketo University webinar about creating Engagement Programs. This should give you a really good sense of what Engagement Programs are and how they are intended to be used.

Second, Joe Reitz has a great YouTube series called Marketo Fu that I found really helpful when I first started using Marketo a few years back. There's one specifically that talks about the different program types and how/why to use them which might be helpful in this scenario, but also check out any other videos that seem applicable to you in your role. 

Enjoy!
Chris

akahn
Level 1

Hi, I'm trying to learn about engagement programs, and I'd like to watch the webinar you referenced in this message a couple of years ago, but when I click it, it says "This webinar is Private".  Marketo University webinar  Is it possible to get access to it?

Thanks,

Abby

Sant_Singh_Rath
Level 7

So in this case you can send first email from your engagement stream and then default program with smart campaigns takes place. So would need to create three seperate smart campaigns and I am guessing that you know which filter to use.

pastedImage_1.png

Note: you can only use batch campaign in the the nurturing stream.

Then you can add these smart campaigns in the nurturing stream.

Hope this helps!

Cheers,
Sant