How can I search my static list for all contacts marked as "no show"

Anonymous
Not applicable

How can I search my static list for all contacts marked as "no show"

Hi

I'm new at marketo again after a 4 year break from using this application, so am very rusty. I have inherited an event with an accepted event list. I have changed the status of all no shows in this list but now need to search for these leads and mark all others as "attended" and then cross my fingers and hope that they automatically appear in the smart list for "attended".

Can anyone offer me any suggestions as I am stumped as to how to create this sub list.

Thank you so much

Tags (2)
3 REPLIES 3
Floyd_Alvares2
Level 8

Re: How can I search my static list for all contacts marked as "no show"

Hi Sally,

Can you provide a little more information on what do you mean by "I have changed the status of all no shows in this list". Did you update a specific field for the records to "no-show"?

If you updated the program status (if my assumption is correct), then you would create a smart list and use the following filter

pastedImage_0.png

This list will give you all the members whom you marked as no-show,

If you put in the inverse "Program Status: is not Live Event>No show, that would give you the other group of people whom I would assume is attended.

Let me know if this helps, but it would give us more clarification as to what you mean by changing the status.

Thanks

Floyd

Floyd_Alvares2
Level 8

Hi Sally,

I would also suggest reading through Marketo Product Docs​ and review the "Get Started" section to get you up to speed.

Also this would be a good document for you to follow Help! I've Inherited an Existing Marketo Instance

Other than that I would suggest reaching out to your customer success manager (CSM) and see if there is any assistance they can provide to get you up to speed.

Good Luck!

Floyd

Karan_Hari3
Level 9

Hi Sally Philippou​,