SOLVED

Re: Has anyone built an editable email template using tables instead of DIV's?

Go to solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

Has anyone built an editable email template using tables instead of DIV's?

I'm new to Marketo and soaking up lots if info. My area of specialty used to be coding HTML email templates where we typically use tables to give structure to HTML content instead of DIV's because not all email clients play nice with CSS.

I've noticed in video tutorials on how to create your own email templates, you can define areas that will become editable in the Design Studio editor using Marketo's editable template language - basically assigning classes and ID's to them...but all the examples use DIV's to organize content instead of tables.

As new Marketo users, it would be nice to re-purpose some of current branded templates for consistency, and because they have "high production value" to our management, but they've all been coded with tables and not divisions (DIV's).

Does anyone know if we are able to define editable areas in an HTML email template that uses tables instead of DIV's?

Any feedback from more experienced users would be greatly appreciated!   

Tags (1)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable

You can mark any element as mktEditable, not just the divs.  For instance, you can mark up an img as mktEditable.  I suppose, in your case, you may want to make the individual td/tr elements editable.

You should also check out the recently launched http://templates.marketo.com where we are publishing various email/LP and other program templates

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

You can mark any element as mktEditable, not just the divs.  For instance, you can mark up an img as mktEditable.  I suppose, in your case, you may want to make the individual td/tr elements editable.