SOLVED

Re: Guided Landing Page and Ad Blockers

Go to solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

Guided Landing Page and Ad Blockers

Hi- I'm pretty new to Marketo, but just updated some landing pages using the new guided templates.  One of our IT people informed me that common ad blockers are now blocking templates.marketo.net and using this domain is causing the page to be broken.  The new landing pages are displaying with things all jumbled up, like the form in the wrong place etc.  He is viewing it on Chrome 46 on Windows 7.

Everything looks fine on my end both in Marketo and when accessing the live pages.  Has anyone else encountered this?  If so, is there a solution?

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable

You should set up a Cname to mask the templates.marketo.com domain

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

You should set up a Cname to mask the templates.marketo.com domain

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello Jamie,

We followed your advice: we used a CNAME to mask templates.marketo.com domain. Anyway we are stuck now. What are the next steps? Could you detail them please?
Thank you

Best regards,

Benjamin

Grégoire_Miche2
Level 10

Bonjour Benjamin,

You would rather use the workaround I posted in November (see below)

-Grégoire

Anonymous
Not applicable

Bonjour Grégoire,

I finally managed to implement the CNAME solution.

This is adapted to our use case because we created a Marketo macro (I only need to provide it with the form ID) on our website. So we only had to switch from app-sjst.marketo.com to our CNAME in one place once for all (we are embedding the code from the Marketo forms right into our website pages).

Example:
Situation before implementing the CNAME option > This embed code would have been blocked by Adblockers:
<script src="//app-sjst.marketo.com/js/forms2/js/forms2.js"></script>
<form id="mktoForm_1026"></form>