SOLVED

Freezing SFDC MarketoSync User for a Go-live

Go to solution
Highlighted

Freezing SFDC MarketoSync User for a Go-live

Hi all,

We are doing a huge push to production this weekend and in order to not mess with any processes we are freezing users that have the ability to edit all objects. I know that when we freeze the user in SFDC, there will be breaks in the sync. As I understand it, we cannot just disable the sync on Marketo's side and then re-enable the sync to have the data magically back-transfer.

Has anyone had this issue? What are the options here? Can we just freeze and then un-freeze the user in SFDC without any implications?

Thanks,

James

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Re: Freezing SFDC MarketoSync User for a Go-live

Hi James,

On the contrary, I would rather disable the sync in Marketo first, so that Marketo starts logging any change and push them back when the sync is reestablished.

Once this is done, as a doubled security, you can also freeze the sync user in SFDC.

-Greg

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted

Re: Freezing SFDC MarketoSync User for a Go-live

Hi James,

On the contrary, I would rather disable the sync in Marketo first, so that Marketo starts logging any change and push them back when the sync is reestablished.

Once this is done, as a doubled security, you can also freeze the sync user in SFDC.

-Greg

View solution in original post

Highlighted

Re: Freezing SFDC MarketoSync User for a Go-live

Thank you, Greg!

We will deactivate and re-activate.