SOLVED

Re: Event program work flow guides

Go to solution
Robert_McKenzie
Level 2

Event program work flow guides

Forgive me if this question has been answered many times before!

I am quite new to Marketo and I am wanting to set up an Event program. Is there any best practice guides / workflows / examples or templates showing an ideal folder structure with a solid flow to be found. Ideally I would need an email invite - email reminder 1 - email reminder 2 - registration form - landing page etc. Any guides, pointers will be greatly received.

Rob

Tags (1)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Josh_Hill13
Level 10 - Champion Alumni

If you go to Import Program > Import > Event you can see how Marketo structures it.

If you email me, I've got a guide which I haven't shared yet, and would love your feedback.

Also, check University here which may have some new videos and slides.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Rob, it seems as if you may need to set up a naming convention. For a webinar, for example, you could name your program using the actual date of the webinar, such as: WBN-20170112-My Webinar and use similar coding for the items you mentioned: "IIN" (initial invite), "FIN" (follow-up invite), etc. Tack your coding structure along with the dates, and things should line up nicely in the various folders. (When you use the DATE-MO-DAY structure, the dates will line up in their proper order).

inside that we name emails like

1. Initial Invite

2. Second Invite

3. Confirmation Email

4. 1 Day Reminder

5. 24 Hours Reminder

6. Attendee Thank You

7. No Show Email

Let me know if you have other questions.

Thanks!

John

SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator