Email intervals in Webinar program template

Franky_Ruyssch2
Level 4

Email intervals in Webinar program template

I am studying the webinar program template, and I am wondering about the following:

In the program template there are several emails ( Reminder, Reminder Last chance,..)

What I am missing is when those Emails will be send out..

There are several smart campaigns, e.g. one for sending the first reminder, one for the second reminder...

But how should I define the exact time those campaigns should run? Should I add a wait step, and define a wait period for example of 8 days for the reminder? 12 for the other reminder?

( in the smart campaigns? )

02b-Send Invitation Reminder

02c-Send Invitation Reminder Last Chance

Taking into account that this would be a template setup, can I use tokens for those specific dates?

( so defining via tokens when the reminder mails should be send - the smart campaign for it should run? )

Franky Ruysschaert
2 REPLIES 2
Balkar_Singh
Level 9 - Champion

Re: Email intervals in Webinar program template

Franky Ruysschaert​ -

You can use Duration, Specific Date, or a Date Token.

A criteria can also be used to trigger the next send/flow - is more simpler if we use requested campaigns in sequence.

The criteria can be based on verification of previous action - e.g. send reminder only if the first email was delivered (This can be defined as a progression status of program - using Program Status)

Many of us use these statuses to determine the next steps.

E.g. triggered campaign to look for a Program Status Update to "Delivered" and request "Wait, Send Reminder". The program status change can be defined in the flow of a campaign listening to "Email is Delivered" trigger.

We can use date tokens, however you might want to look at advanced wait properties here -

https://docs.marketo.com/display/public/DOCS/Use+a+Date+Token+in+a+Wait+Flow+Step

Amy_Goldfine
Level 10 - Champion Alumni