Re: Drip sent random sample emails

Storm_Jenkins
Level 1

Drip sent random sample emails

Hi all,

I am very new to Marketo and I have a bit of an urgent request.

I am setting up a 7day drip campaign (think that is the correct terminology) to a list of people.

This list I am randomly sampling to select the a random batch of say 500 - 600 people.

Once they have sent the 600 that day I have set up a wait and will send the next 600 people the same email. This happens until everyone in the list has been sent the email (will last 7 days).

I have set this up but so far all that has happened in the first people who received it got it sent to them again a few days later and no new people have been sent this.

This is the set up I have done. I have set up the list and the 7 days of lists afterwards. I have put in an interval send too.

image 01

01.png

image 02

02.png

image 03

03.png

This one has all of the lists and days in it and is scheduled.

I am really stuck on what the issue is and why it is not working.

Thanks all.

Storm

8 REPLIES 8
SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

Please move the thread to Products (there's a Move link at the right).

This is the website feedback space, not support.

Storm_Jenkins
Level 1

Thanks Sanford.

It was not very clear which one to put it in so I just guessed. I have moved now.

Storm

SanfordWhiteman

Thanks for moving. Have you looked up how Random Sample works (not only in the docs but by doing a thorough search of the Community)?

Right now you only have a Random Sample of 100 (%), and it's in a filter.

If you want your lists to contain Random Samples of some larger input (you haven't explained how you came up with the 500-600 number) then you need an Add to List step with several Choices, each with a certain percentage.

Storm_Jenkins
Level 1

Hi Sanford,

I have had a look where I can for how to set this up. I am just quite lost on the finer details or if this is even the best way to do it.