SOLVED

Re: Drip campaign with multiple promotions

Go to solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

Drip campaign with multiple promotions

Hi all, I'm totally new to Marketo and need some help with how we think about our campaigns.

We're looking to do a one-off drip campaign with multiple touchpoints/promotions to a specific target audience group via a list upload. Here's the proposed cadence:

Week 1:  [Email 1] Invitation to webinar

Week 2:  [Email 2] Invitation to webinar

Week 3:  [Email 3 ]Invitation to webinar

Week 4: Webinar (will do a shoutout to meet us at the conference below) +  [Email 4] Invitation to meet us at the conference

Week 5:  [Email 5] Invitation to meet us at the conference

Week 6: Conference + [Email 6] Invitation to in-person workshop

Week 7:  [Email 7]  Invitation to meet us at an in-person workshop

Week 8: In-person workshop

Need advice on how I should set up the programs in Marketo? In our minds, this entire cadence should ideally belong in one big campaign, but in Marketo terms, what's the best way to structure our programs? Do we have to set up 3 separate programs (Webinar, Tradeshow, Event)? Appreciate any advice on how best to execute this. Thanks!

Tags (1)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Darrell_Alfons2
Level 10 - Champion Alumni

Hi Zann,

You should have separate programs for reporting purposes. You will want to see the effectiveness of the different channels as well as how specific programs perform against each other. For example, you’ll want to see how this webinar performed compared to others that you do in the future.

The exception is if this entire group of activities will happen regularly – you wrap all of this into one program. However, it will be complicated and a lot of work, and I wouldn’t recommend it if you are just getting started. Another reason to keep separate programs is to keep orderly program statuses. Webinars, conferences and workshops will all of different program statuses.