Does Archiving Design Studio LP Folders not deactivate them?

Does Archiving Design Studio LP Folders not deactivate them?

Please confirm, as I am not seeing what I would expect.

When archiving a folder in the Design Studio under the Landing Page section, it DOES NOT deactivate or remove/hide the Landing Pages contained beneath!

Shouldn't they too be archived or made to 404 (page not found)?!  I would think/hope so...

Does anyone agree?

Please up-vote this idea:

10 REPLIES 10

Re: Does Archiving Design Studio LP Folders not deactivate them?

Hi Geoff,

You can go to design studio -> landing pages, select the related landing pages and bulk-unapprove them.

Once the page is no longer approved, any attempt to access it will display the fallback page (as set in the admin) which can display the message you want.

-Greg

Re: Does Archiving Design Studio LP Folders not deactivate them?

Was hoping (as would be logical) for an 'en masse' process, but c'est la vie...

Re: Does Archiving Design Studio LP Folders not deactivate them?

Well, it's not fully automated, but you can still process multiple LP's at once in the Design Studio. Not perfect but still better than one by one

-Greg

Re: Does Archiving Design Studio LP Folders not deactivate them?

Please explain...?

I know that we still cannot mass select (CTRL + click, etc).  So how would this be done?

Re: Does Archiving Design Studio LP Folders not deactivate them?

Design studio -> landing pages. There you can select multiple LP's and bulk-unapprove them.

-Greg

Re: Does Archiving Design Studio LP Folders not deactivate them?

If you click on the top level folder you can mass select (CTRL + click)

pastedImage_0.png

Re: Does Archiving Design Studio LP Folders not deactivate them?

That's hoping that your naming convention is good, or the template is shared!

In a perfect world this would work.

In a Marketing Ops department handed down several times it is chaos!

Thanks for the info though!

Re: Does Archiving Design Studio LP Folders not deactivate them?

Archiving in pages/emails is basically the same thing as programs and smart campaigns. It doesn't actually deactivate any of them or make them inaccessible, they are still alive and functioning they just don't appear in searches and drop-downs. I think there are other ideas around this, similar to yours but at the campaign level.

Re: Does Archiving Design Studio LP Folders not deactivate them?

Deactivation seems so much less useful to me now!