I have a question around what happens to a person when they are added to 1 list and then moved to another list, does their record stay on the 1st list?
My use case is this:
I have people who subscribe to my emails via preference center. I am asking them to indicate their market segment and company size on my preference center so I can segment my list.
After they subscribe, I've built my logic to 1. look at their market segment. If they choose "business" I have them going to a business HOLD bucket. After they are moved to the business hold bucket, I have my logic then 2. if they are under 50 employees they go to x list, if they are over 50 employees they go to y list.
My question is this: once they are a part of the 1st list, do they stay there AND get moved to my 2nd list OR should they be removed from 1st list after logic runs and places them into list 2?
Hopefully this makes sense?
You must Remove From List if you want them to be removed. A person can be a member of any number of static lists simultaneously.