Hi Erik, what happens if the same lead that gets removed from Marketo gets created again in Marketo (eg via a form)? Will it merge with the existing lead in SFDC or will it create a duplicate? Will SFDC also uncheck your 'Lead is Deleted in Marketo' field?
Hi Greg, it would create a new lead in SFDC and my admin would need to merge the records and update the sync filter. Probably a rare instance but it could happen.
I'm trying to replicate what you did with the Deleted in Marketo field. How do you set up the logic in SFDC to uncheck the "Sync Filter" box?
Great fix idea - thanks!
Once the lead syncs into SFDC, it will trigger a workflow rule with the following criteria:
When the'is deleted in Marketo' field = TRUE then update the 'Sync Filter' field = FALSE. Here's a screenshot.
Thanks for the info! I spent all morning trying to figure out how to create a workflow rule in SFDC, to eventually figure out that the edition of salesforce we're using doesn't allow it. I'm going to remember this tip, though.