We are testing in sandbox deleting and updating leads to see how the sync is working after putting a flag in SFDC to hide leads. It was great until I went to delete the lead in Marketo and it then deleted in SFDC. We want the lead to stay in SFDC but delete from Marketo. Is there a way we can do this?
Hi Tara, you can definitely do this. I am guessing you are deleting from lead database, but you should delete them through a list where you can add the flow step delete lead and set if you want to remove from CRM or not.
You will need to work with a SFDC Admin to set a field that will not allow the contact to sync back to Marketo. For example, we have a "Deleted from Marketo" field that gets check-marked when we delete them from Marketo. Our SFDC admin set it up within Salesforce to stop anyone with that field check-marked from syncing to Marketo.