SOLVED

Re: Can I track source of visitor to Landing Page?

Go to solution
Dave_Palmer
Level 2

Can I track source of visitor to Landing Page?

Good morning!

I'm new to Marketo and have lots to learn and have a question that perhaps our Community can help me with. I'm wondering if I can determine the source of a visitor to my Landing Pages.

I've created 2 LPs in Marketo (besides "unsubscribe/confirmation" pages). I use them with several emails within a nurture series. I also use them as links in posts on partner and industry journal websites. I've looked at my Link Performance Report, but do not see a way to see which email or external link was the source of the visitor. Is there a way to get such details -- e.g. as if the page were part of my company's website and my Google Analytics data? Thanks for any advice/insights you can share.

Dave Palmer, SImpay

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Chris_Wilcox
Level 9

Hi Dave,

It really won't push the change! It will work like this (this goes for email template changes too). To avoid your already approved assets breaking or getting messed up, basically Marketo works like this:

1. You make a change to an approved template
  2. All APPROVED assets using that template get moved into an "Approved with Draft" state.
  3. Your changes to the template will only get moved into the asset once you re-approve all of those assets using the template.

Hope that makes sense!

Regardless with this change, Google Analytics can only begin to collect data from the day you publish the tracking code to the landing pages, so your data will be on a move forward basis only.

Good luck!

Chris

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
Bryan_Epstein
Level 6

Are you looking for the specific action of an individual lead? If so, you can go to that lead record, look at the activity log and see the query parameters. There is where you will see the UTM parameters specific to that user data.

pastedImage_1.png

pastedImage_0.png