SOLVED

Re: Building an Engagement Program

Go to solution
Anonymous
Not applicable

Building an Engagement Program

Hello,

I'm trying to build a single stream engagement program from scratch and I'm a bit of a noob. I was wondering if I could get some guidance on whether or not what I'm doing make sense.

Here is what I have so far.

pastedImage_1.png

For the engagement program I used the Nurture channel tied to Engagement. For the program within, I used an Email channel tied to Default where the status steps are sent, opened, clicked and converted. This is reflected in the smart campaigns within the email program which will track these status changes.

The Add to Nurture campaign will define our target group and add them to this nurture program. The Send Email campaign will be added to the stream(as part of the program) and drive delivery of the related email. It will check if the recipient is a member of the nurture program or not and sent the email accordingly.

It's a pretty simple engagement program consisting of one stream and 5 or so emails. Am I on the right track? Are there any improvements that anyone can suggest?

Thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JD_Nelson
Level 10 - Community Advisor

you don't need the 00-Send Email campaign as this will be controlled by the engagement program itself -- otherwise, the rest looks like a good start.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
JD_Nelson

you don't need the 00-Send Email campaign as this will be controlled by the engagement program itself -- otherwise, the rest looks like a good start.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you.

But wouldn't having the 00-Send Email campaign allow me to have more control over the sends?

JD_Nelson