SOLVED

Archival of Emails Sent For Compliance Purposes

Go to solution
acouch
Level 1

Archival of Emails Sent For Compliance Purposes

I'm seeking input on how to best capture each email sent to individual recipients. I work in the financial services industry where we're required to retain any correspondence sent out to our membership. We were looking at adding a BCC field to each email program, but this is going to create a massive influx of emails to store. Does anyone have ideas, input, product suggestions? Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
SanfordWhiteman
Level 10 - Community Moderator

Re: Archival of Emails Sent For Compliance Purposes

Using Marketo's CC feature is too manual for compliance purposes — it's impossible to make it mandatory.

What you want to do is enable — via Marketo Support — the universal BCC feature and then process all the incoming emails into your archive (Global Relay et al.).

n.b. There will be one BCC'd email for every outbound email + recipient, naturally, since the content may be different.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
SanfordWhiteman

Using Marketo's CC feature is too manual for compliance purposes — it's impossible to make it mandatory.

What you want to do is enable — via Marketo Support — the universal BCC feature and then process all the incoming emails into your archive (Global Relay et al.).

n.b. There will be one BCC'd email for every outbound email + recipient, naturally, since the content may be different.
acouch
Level 1

Thank you so much for your response. To make sure I'm understanding correctly, we would be able to use one email address in the BCC field across a variety of different platforms? 

SanfordWhiteman

Thank you so much for your response. To make sure I'm understanding correctly, we would be able to use one email address in the BCC field across a variety of different platforms? 

Right, it's one address. What do you mean by "platforms" though?

tess_kelley
Level 2