Re: Administration is the key(bunch)

Vikram_Ramesh
Marketo Employee

A big shout out to all of you who have replied to my post with your suggestions and asks.

Apologies that I haven't been active much on the community for past couple of days. 

Going forward, I would like to interact with you, based on your availability, to learn more.

Please do keep those suggestions coming in. :+1: 

Regards,

Vikram R

Vikram Ramesh
Erica_Harris2
Level 3

Field Management is the area I use the most, and the one that causes the most frustration over the 10 years I've been a Marketo admin. Agree with comments made above about Field Management. It is terribly klunky.  I would like to be able to:

• rename fields in use without having to remove references
  • delete instead of hide fields
  • sort by asset type in the Used By list
  •  have clickable links in the Used By list.  It is so frustrating when tracking use of a field to have to search asset by asset! And when you try to copy and paste, you often click by mistake if you place your cursor in the wrong place by a pixel.
  • be able to export the Used by list with links in the export, so that you can do some audit reporting.

Audit Trail appears worse than useless.  I have never been able to get sufficient info about who did what when we've had an issue. 

Permissions could be more granular. Folder permission would be immensely useful, as not everyone wants to use Workspaces (or has it in their subscription).

Regards,

Erica

Meg_Stout
Level 2

Yes to folder permissions! That would be extremely useful. I think Marketo Sky will have this?

Vikram_Ramesh
Marketo Employee

Configuring folder permissions isn't planned as far as I know in Sky. That'd a great add to the feature list. Thanks for bringing that up

Regards,

Vikram R

Vikram Ramesh
Vikram_Ramesh
Marketo Employee