Provide some indication if someone else is already editing same asset

Provide some indication if someone else is already editing same asset

I spent about 30 minutes making changes to an email and when exiting the "edit email" window, I was prompted with the following notification:

0EM50000000RawA.jpg

Apparently someone else was also editing the email (before I started to edit) and therefore all of my changes were lost.  Either provide a visual indication that the email is being edited or better yet, prevent multiple users from editing it by "locking" it temporarily until the first user has finished.
2 Comments
Anonymous
Not applicable
GREAT idea Dan. This is error becomes especially frequent with marketing teams who dont work in the same office.
Community Manager
Status changed to: Open Ideas