When modifying an email template, if you change or remove the ID of an editable zone and approve the template, all emails using this template will have a draft created. But if you look at these Drafts, the content of the editable zone which ID has been removed is gone. Forever. This is due to the fact that, in the database, the content are stored in link to the ID.
It is absolutely necessary that at least a warning be raised when a web designer tries to approve a template which editable zone ID's have been changed or removed. The message should at least say :
The editable zone ID's in the template have been modified. Approving this template will lead to the loss of content for XX emails are using it. Do you want to continue?"
The dialog needs to have a field in which the used will be prompted to enter word or something like this. This dialog needs to be similar to the one that shows up when deleting a huge number of leads.
I have not tried the same with a guided LP template, but I suspect it would produce the same undesirable result. So it also needs to be addressed.
You must be a registered user to add a comment. If you've already registered, sign in. Otherwise, register and sign in.