Ability to change event partner after registrations have started

Ability to change event partner after registrations have started

Hi,

I would like to have the ability to update the event partner (e.g. gotowebinar) even after we have started receiving registrations. I don't know if it's hard to implement but some of my colleagues keep forgetting to set this up and end up having to manually enter hundreds of names in GTW (so that registrants get attendance url and reminders) and manually update status (attendee / non show)

Cécile
11 Comments
or maybe simply make it impossible for the event to go live until the organizer has selected an event partner or has decided there was none. A bit like the emailings that don't show up if they haven't been validated.
Anonymous
Not applicable
I agree this would be nice. Before you go entering hundreds of names in GTW, why not clone the event, sync the new program with GTW, then send all of your registrations to that program?
If I clone program and I synchronize with GTW, will that mean that all members of my program1 (= registrants) will be loaded in GTW? Do you also confirm that my registration link will remain the same? By registration link I mean landing page with form created in Marketo...
Anonymous
Not applicable
If you sync the new program to GTW and then send all of your registrants to that program, yes, they would be loaded in GTW. I have had success with this and WebEx. You could leave the registration landing page under your original program. Just set a smart campaign so that when leads fill out that form they are directed right to your new program.
coolio!

Can you just clarify what do you mean by send to? you create a one-off campaign that says if member of program 1, then add to program 2? and then for new registrants you do same campaign but with a trigger instead of a filter?
Anonymous
Not applicable
Exactly!
will try that and you get my virtual "best answer' 😉
Anonymous
Not applicable
Haha. Thanks!
Level 3
In the use case that you want to clear out failed credentials or Users that have left the company from the Event Partners tab in the Marketo Admin, the “Used by Events”, have to be removed. But it is not possible to edit the Event Partner for these Events. It would be a great feature enhancement to allow the ability to edit the Event Partners, or some feature that allows to ignore the “Used by Events” for the User credentials.
Anonymous
Not applicable
Totally agree with Sean. We have some users who have left the company and we want to clear out our event partners but the events have already happened - there appears to be no way of doing this at the moment and I would love to see this.