Why do I see workspace partition while selecting Munchkin?

A document by KCS Integration on behalf of bac89b007c194479a7573c01f235e47b3ecc2bbb on Mar 25, 2018Last modified by Vishal Sharma on Jun 26, 2018
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode
Issue Description
When I navigate to Admin>munchkin, I see option to select workspace. Why is that?

User-added image

Issue Resolution
People generally use workspsce either because of their companies geographical location or Business Unit. In each case, the separation is because the marketing assets are completely different.  With that said, If you're using Workspaces in your Marketo account, you probably also have separate web presences that correspond to your workspaces. In that case, you can use the Munchkin tracking Javascript to assign your anonymous people to the correct workspace and partition. This is used to differentiate appropriate leads within workspace with the help of appropriate tracking.  

 

If you don't use the special workspace Munchkin code, the people will be assigned to the default partition that was created when your account was set up. It's named "Default" initially, but you might have changed that in your own Marketo account.

 

You can only use one Munchkin tracking script for a single partition and workspace on a page. Do not include tracking scripts for multiple partitions/workspaces on your website. I would also like to mention that Landing pages created in Marketo automatically contain tracking code, so you don’t need to put this code on them.

Who This Solution Applies To
People who use Workspaces and Person Partitions

Is this article helpful ?

YesNo


Attachments

    Outcomes