Cloned Email Showing New Content But Sending Old Content

A document by KCS Integration on behalf of Roxann McGlumphy on Oct 24, 2017Last modified by Vishal Sharma on Jun 26, 2018
Version 3Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Issue Description
When you send an email that was cloned from a previous campaign and updated, the sent email shows the old content rather than the new content.

 

Issue Resolution
This can be caused by Dynamic Content in the email.  If you clone an email with Dynamic Content but only update the default content, then the old content will be sent to leads who are not part of the default segmentation.  Open the email in the editor and see what email elements are displayed in the Dynamic tab.

 

 

 

User-added image

 

 

 

Check the different segments in the editor and see which ones have the old content. You can update the dynamic content for each segment or simply make the content static, which will make the email use the default content for all leads.


Is this article helpful ?

YesNo


Attachments

    Outcomes