An Email is getting Viewed more than I would expect

Version 1

    Whoops! Some old Tout tracking information may have gotten duplicated into another email. Make sure you have not copy and pasted any information from a Touted email into a new email, a template, or your signature.

    If you do this, it's going to carry the tracking pixel from the originally sent email into your new email. What does this mean? This means that if someone opened the other email, it would show that it also opened the one you just sent. Alternatively, it's possible your recipient loved your email and forwarded it to everyone in their company and all of those forwarded emails will also trigger a view on this originally sent email.

    If you would like to stop all tracking on a specific email you can select the email, click the arrow drop down, and archive the email.