Effects of Deleting a User in Marketo

A document by 1507095077414__vishals@grazitti.com on behalf of 62747f8017dc56ee3a3eced1764a348999950751 on Jul 5, 2017Last modified by Michelle Malkasian on Jul 6, 2017
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Issue Description
You want to know if there are any issues with deleting a user and if anything tied that account will also be deleted.

 

Issue Resolution
Deleting a user will not affect any assets in your Marketo instance. All of the assets they created will remain in your instance and you will still be able to see what edits they have made.

 

If you want to keep the user but cut off access, you can assign them a blank role with no access permissions. That way if they do log in, they won't be able to access anything. Assigning an "Inactive User" Role to all users you want to remove access for can also help you to quickly see who once had access in your instance.

1 person found this helpful

Attachments

    Outcomes